The Board of Education recognized VCS summer programming leaders. Gail Powers shared how much their hard work meant to the district. Recognized educators included: Deborah Harris, Sharonda Bullock, Yolanda Dixon, Angela Cusaac, David Cooper, Orlando Terry, John Russick, Dora Moldovan, Lashonda Mellette, Kimmy Leary, McShell Edmonds, Kim Meza, Amber Hines, Amy Langston, Chelsa Jennings, Natashalyn Snipes.

HENDERSON — The Vance County school board held its first full meeting of the school year Monday, the same day its Early Start students returned to the classroom and three weeks before the traditional calendar starts.

Among the highlights of Monday’s meeting was the approval of the school district’s 2022-25 Strategic Plan, a pledge to the arts, the welcoming of new staff members and a lookahead to year two of the Center for Innovation.

Trending Videos