Gamma Chi members receive excellence awards

Nov. 17, 2013 @ 10:08 AM

Shirley White, Harriet Banzet, Mary Austell, Sylvia Alston (front row, from left), Janis Meek, Mary Brodie Raiford, Loree Harris and Nancy Tunstall (back row left to right), recently received excellence awards at a recent meeting of the Gammi Chi Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International. The awards were presented by Dr. Janis Meek, awards chairman. The members were presented with a certificate and a rose pin. Mary Catherine Harris and Connie King were also awarded.