Obituaries

Feb. 27, 2014 @ 08:23 PM

Friday, February 28, 2014

Henderson

Annie B. Jeffreys-Burwell, 56

James N. Thomas

New York

Rosa Primes

Raleigh

Luther Sutton, 59

Stamford, Conn.

Nannie W. Hawkins, 88


Feb. 26, 2014 @ 07:21 PM

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Eustis, Fla.

Mary T. Mitchell, 85

Henderson

James N. Thomas

Oxford

Ruby K. Corbitt, 98

Warrenton

Willie G. Davis, 89


Feb. 25, 2014 @ 04:59 PM

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Macon

Barbara E. Sutton, 84

Warrenton

Hurley W. Evans, 50


Feb. 24, 2014 @ 05:46 PM

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Henderson

Harold L. Chandler, 84

Virginia J. Houston, 97

Annie B. Jeffreys, 56

Jeffrey S. Pennell, 36

Macon

Barbara E. Sutton, 84

New York

Jean H. Fields, 76

Weldon

Maurice H. Shearin, 81

Wise

Norman E. Paynter, 82


Feb. 23, 2014 @ 12:00 AM

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Henderson

Samuel M. Watkins, Jr., 80


Feb. 21, 2014 @ 06:06 PM

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Clio, S.C.

Willard P. Wallace Jr., 60

England

LaVerne Richardson-Daniels, 54

Henderson

Robert R. Steagall, 67

Raleigh

Jerry L. Watkins, 62


Feb. 20, 2014 @ 07:09 PM

Friday, February 21, 2014

Eden

William H. Brown, 72

Henderson

Curtis N. Matthews, 54

Bettie White, 52

Norlina

Charles Bullock, 81

Warrenton

Marie Watson, 82

Wise

Norman Paynter, 82


Feb. 20, 2014 @ 02:18 PM

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Henderson

Clifton W. Brown, 73

Jean B. Watkins, 66

Norlina

Annie George, 56

Warrenton

Marie Watson, 82


Feb. 18, 2014 @ 06:12 PM

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Henderson

Samuel B. Watkins Jr., 84

Louisburg

Clifton W. Brown, 73

Norlina

Geneva C. Jones. 96

Oxford

James T. Wilkerson, 73


Feb. 17, 2014 @ 07:22 PM

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Creedmoor

Ruth Fuller Hicks

Henderson

Mildred S. Edwards, 84

Edwin F. Moss, 79

Bettie White

Norlina

Charles P. Bullock, 81

Oxford

Richard W. Claydon, 81

John Hart Sr., 64

Horace Stainback, 81

Warrenton

Dorothy W. Wilker, 88