Saturday, August 30, 2014

Aug. 29, 2014 @ 04:27 PM

Dennis R. Bullock

HENDERSON — Dennis R. Bullock, 57, of 442 Pearl St., died Friday, Aug. 29, 2014, at his residence.

Arrangements will be announced by Davis-Royster Funeral Service.

 

Mary J. Hunt

CHESAPEAKE, Va. — Mary Elizabeth Johnson Hunt, 74, formerly of Wise, died Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014, at her residence.

A funeral will be held at 2 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 3, at Locust Grove Baptist Church in Wise by the Rev. Kenneth Alexander Sr. Burial will follow in the church cemetery.

Viewing will be Tuesday, Sept. 2, from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. in the chapel of Boyd’s Funeral Services in Warrenton.

Arrangements are by Boyd’s Funeral Services.

 

James B. Moss

OXFORD — James “Jim” Bernard Moss, 88, died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, at Granville Medical Center.

A funeral will be held at 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 31, at Providence Baptist Church by Dr. Randy Pittman. Burial will be at Elmwood Cemetery in Oxford.

Visitation will be from 12:30 to 2 p.m. Sunday prior to the service at the church and at other times at the home of Woodrow and Nancy Dickerson.

Arrangements are by Eakes Funeral Home, which accepts online condolences at eakesfuneralhome.com.

 

Hattie B. Williams

NEW YORK — Hattie Bell Williams, 94, died Monday, Aug. 25, 2014, at Mount Sinai Hospital in Manhattan.

A graveside service will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 5, at Greater Lovely Hill Baptist Church Cemetery in Macon.

Viewing will be Thursday, Sept. 4, from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. in the chapel of Boyd’s Funeral Services in Warrenton.

Arrangements are by Boyd’s Funeral Services.