All three county offices record Monday filings

Jul. 15, 2013 @ 07:09 PM

Filings took place at all three election board offices in the Tri-County on Monday.

In Vance County, Kittrell got its first filing with incumbent Susan Pulley filing for re-election.

Elections in Kittrell will decide the seats for mayor and town commissioners.

The Vance County community of Middleburg will also have mayor and commissioners seats on the ballot.

In Henderson, four city council seats are up for grabs.

In Granville County, commissioner filings by incumbents for both Oxford and Stovall took place. C.J. Harris is seeking re-election in Oxford and Marshall Roberts filed in Stovall.

Roberts is the first to file for commissioner in his community.

Both Oxford and Stovall will elect a mayor. Oxford will elect four commissioners; Stovall will elect all of its board.

In Warren County, two candidates were added for commissioner seats.

In Warrenton, Selena Mooring became the fifth to file for a town commissioner seat. In Macon, incumbent David Harris became the second to file for a town commissioner seat.

Warrenton is electing a mayor and three commissioners, while both Macon and Norlina will elect a mayor and all commissioners.

Questions about filing in Vance County should be directed to the board’s office at (252) 492-3730 or (252) 492-1647. Questions in Granville County should be made by calling (919) 693-2515. The Warren County office number is (252) 257-2114.


Contact the writer at