Winners of the fourth annual Ducky Derby

Oct. 05, 2013 @ 08:45 AM


Jason Brown (second from left) and Stephon Bryant (second from right), joined by Paul Westfall and Carolyn Paylor, took first and third place, respectively, at the fourth annual Ducky Derby held by Franklin-Granville-Vance Smart Start. Brown took home $1,000. Bryant won Chick-fil-A for a year. Westfall is the board chairman of FGV Smart Start and Paylor is the executive director. Winners not pictured are Aaron Daeke and Eleanor Hamrick. Daeke won the second-place prize of $500. Hamrick won the last-place prize of $100.