Realtor board installs officers, announces realtor of the year

Dec. 17, 2013 @ 09:37 AM

The Kerr Lake Board of Realtors recently held its annual officer installation banquet at the Henderson Country Club.

Margaret Blanchard, 2013 president of the club, presided. She was named the 2013 Realtor of the Year at the meeting.

The new officers for 2014 are Mike Garrett, president, Coldwell Banker Advantage; Porter Shaw, president elect, Coldwell Banker Advantage; James Hutson, vice president, Century 21 – Hancock Properties, Inc.; and Pam Dickerson Jackson, secretary and treasurer, Coldwell Banker Advantage.

New directors are David Currin, Century 21 – Hancock Properties, Inc.; and Tim Strange, Coldwell Banker Advantage.

Returning directors are Wallace Peiffer, Coldwell Banker Advantage, and Stephanie Hoyle, Century 21 – Country Knolls.

Blanchard will also participate as a director.

The Kerr Lake Board of Realtors and its associated brokers are members of the N.C. Association of Realtors and the National Association of Realtors. The board serves Vance, Granville and surrounding counties.