Students inducted to NTHS

Jun. 30, 2014 @ 11:01 AM

A total of 61 students taking career and technical education courses at Northern Vance and Southern Vance high schools were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on May 21 during a ceremony held at Northern Vance. Each student received a certificate and honor society lapel pin by the teacher in their course area. The inductees were:


Northern Vance High School



James Alexander, Jonathan Byrom, Justin Care, Danielle Ferens, Lucas Hamrick, Sarah Hull, Blake Manning, Caroline Oakley, Christopher Pendergrass, Joseph Sharpe and Zachary Stevenson


Audio Visual Technology

Tamera Green and Sidney Hager



Melissa Abbott, Jimmy Adams III, Kendal Almand, Kiymani Grant, Nora Martinez and Jazmin White



Hasani Foster and Evan Lowery



Amber Cousin, Chattia Evans, Bailey Farrington, Brandon Lopez Hernandez, Chaquella Mason, Tiana Mosley, Jaelyn Obery, Tonyetta Perry, River Renn, Olivia Scott, Ja’Quaishia Steed, Mikayla Stellato and Meredith Stevenson


Human Services

Za’Deirdre Alston, Alegra Bass, Marissa Bullock, Alliya Gadsen, Kristopher Haywood, Jasmine Hipps, Sara Mason, Niya Sneed, Chalise Taylor and LeDasia Taylor


Science and Technology

Jacob Brummitt, Eric Lemmond and Matthew Nevils



Adam Kaid




Southern Vance High School


Animal Science

Logan Edwards


Audio Visual Technology

Maquez Alston, LaDarian Eaton, Samaria Carter, Franco Ceniza, David Inscoe, Julissa Isidro Arellano, Cassie Robinson and Ana Laura Salazar Jimenez



Jhane Palmer



Joshua Strother



Alexis Carr and Tanizha Shearin