Zeb Vance announces science faire winners

Feb. 17, 2014 @ 09:58 AM


Top: Zeb Vance Elementary School recently announced the winners of its science fair. The third-grade winners were (back, from left) Ethan LaFrance, first-place experiment; Stephanie Whalley, second-place experiment; Wyatt Pulley, third-place experiment; Elijah Hubbard, first-place model; Blake Hicks, second-place model; and Austin Edwards, third-place model. Receiving an honorable mention in the experiment category were (front, from left) Kyra Bou, Tenigh Kelly, Isreal Terry and Sam Beckwith.

Middle: The fourth-grade winners were (from left) Jane Faulkner, second-place experiment; Noah Cummings, third-place experiment; Jada Perkinson, first-place model; Christopher Overton, third-place model; Carson Ball, honorable-mention model; and Jarrod Harris, honorable-mention experiment. Not pictured are Hunter Stanton, first-place experiment; and Christopher Kingsberry, second-place model.

Bottom: Fifth-grade winners were (from left) Rebecca Currin, first-place experiment; Rose Kanouff, second-place experiment; Cheyenne Owen, third-place experiment; Joel Lewis, first-place model; Dennis Boone, second-place model; Lacie Heath, third-place model; and Hailey Lozada, honorable-mention experiment.